Back to All Events

Sonic Spring 45th Anniversary

The Electronic and Computer Music Studios continue a long tradition of electroacoustic music at Stony Brook. These electroacoustic concerts, which are presented throughout the year, show off the latest developments in digital, analog and human-interactive performance. This particular performance celebrates 45 years of Sonic Spring, and features Synthbeats, the Stony Brook laptop ensemble, which commissioned a brand new work from composer and technologist Hannah Davis. Also on the program are works by Taylor Ackley, Eric Lemmon, Nicholas Nelson, Agata Zubel and Greg Pfeiffer. A reception will follow the concert. This concert is generously supported by the Graduate Student Organization.

Earlier Event: April 4
Women's Research in STEM Showcase
Later Event: April 10
When Brooklyn Was Queer